Supreme Council

The Supreme Council of Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity meets three times per year; once in the fall, once in the spring and once combined with the International Convention. All matters of importance are discussed at meetings of the Supreme Council and, often times, decisions are made that impact the organization as a whole. Supreme Council meetings are open to any initiated brother of Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity, except those meetings deemed as closed. Brothers are encouraged to attend in order to better understand how the Fraternity functions on an international level. In order to learn more about attending a meeting, please call the Indianapolis headquarters at (317) 334-1898.

ZBT will be selecting additional undergraduates to serve as Supreme Councilors beginning in Summer 2019. To qualify, you must be a brother in good standing and have a graduation date no earlier than Spring 2021. Apply here by March 25.

Norman WaasNorman M. Waas, Esq.
International President

Jonathan FriedenThe Honorable Jonathan D. Frieden
International Vice President

  • Chapter: Phi Epsilon
  • University: University of Virginia
  • Graduation Year: 1994

Barry M. Aarons
International Vice President

  • Chapter: Gamma Tau
  • University: Arizona State University
  • Graduation Year: 1971

Craig WildCraig J. Wild, CPA
International Treasurer

  • Chapter: Gamma Phi
  • University: Hofstra University
  • Graduation Year: 1979

Zachary NahmiasDr. Zachary P. Nahmias
International Secretary

  • Chapter: Gamma Mu
  • University: University of Memphis
  • Graduation Year: 2010

Bernard WeissmanBernard (Buddy) E. Weissman, Ph.D.
Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Xi
  • University: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Graduation Year: 1975

Seth Levine, CPA
Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Alpha Omega
  • University: University of Miami
  • Graduation Year: 1984

Dr. Yoaav Krauthammer
Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Lambda
  • University: Case Western Reserve University
  • Graduation Year: 2003

William (Bill) F. Sullivan, III
Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Omicron
  • University: Tufts University
  • Graduation Year: 1997

Daniel S. Gulotta
Undergraduate Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Alpha Gamma
  • University: Vanderbilt University
  • Graduation Year: 2021

Maxwell K. Harberg
Undergraduate Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Lambda
  • University: University of Texas at Austin
  • Graduation Year: 2020

Noah H. Kingsdale
Undergraduate Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Alpha Rho
  • University: University of California-Los Angeles
  • Graduation Year: 2021

Adam P. Schwartz
Undergraduate Supreme Councilor

  • Chapter: Alpha Psi
  • University: Pennsylvania State University
  • Graduation Year: 2020

Keith M. Brauer
Chapter Advisor Liaison

  • Chapter: Beta Delta
  • University: Rutgers State University of New Jersey
  • Graduation Year: 1982

Jason J. Colombini
Chapter Advisor Liaison

  • Chapter: Eta Mu
  • University: California Polytechnic State University
  • Graduation Year: 2014