Menu

International Convention

The 2020 International Convention is July 26, 2020

Register Now!

The ZBT International Convention has been cancelled five times since the first was held in 1907 (all due to war), but not this year. As we continue to monitor the impacts that COVID-19 has on the operations of the Fraternity and see restrictions around gathering in large groups and the uncertainty around travel, it seemed as though we may have been faced with our sixth Convention cancellation in our history. However, things have changed since the last cancellation in 1945, and resources exist now that did not then. Instead of cancelling the 2020 International Convention, we are taking the opportunity to re-imagine what is possible and we are excited to announce Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity’s 2020 Virtual International Convention!

There is no way that a virtual experience can be the same as gathering together in Washington, D.C., and we will not try to re-create that experience online. Our focus will be on ensuring the business of the Fraternity that must be done in accordance with the ZBT International Constitution is completed and celebrating 2020 award recipients. Our chapters and brothers have worked incredibly hard this year and deserve recognition.

We are excited about the opportunities that this format will provide. We hope that Convention will be more accessible than ever, and more alumni and undergraduate brothers can participate in this important event.

Be Monumental. This is the theme for our 2020 International Convention. When we announced our theme, we had no idea how monumental each of you would have to be in these recent months. ZBTs have shown just how monumental they are in stepping up to help those in need, adapting to changes, and leading through uncertainty. While we will not physically be together in July, we know that the monumental experience we will share will be memorable. ZBT has long been a leader in providing digital brotherhood experiences and we are proud to host our first virtual Convention!

 

Updated Schedule: July 26, 2020

Business Meeting: This includes electing new international officers, updates from the organizations that support the Fraternity, and a memorial service to honor those entering the Chapter Eternal.  1:00PM EDT/10:00AM PDT

New Officer Installation: This will be an “on-demand” video you can watch at any time. The video will be streamed live at 6:30PM EDT/3:30PM PDT.

Awards Celebration: This will include all chapter, individual and special award announcements starting live at 7:00PM EDT/4:00PM PDT. We will also present the Brummer Cup for Most Outstanding Chapter.

We have a new registration site for our virtual convention. Please find that link here.
Please note that you will need to register by July 17, 2020. Questions about registration can be sent to headquarters@zbtnational.org.